Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made 1/2 recipe plus add 2 shots of Pepperment Schnapps Wow what a refreshing drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
So refreshing on a hot summer day. Used 1/2 of a 1 litter bottle of lemon sparking water and 1/2 of a 1 litter bottle of lime sparkling water. Added 1/2 cup of regular water to make the 2 quarts. Then I let it sit in the for a couple of hours before serving. The cucumber flavoring came through nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was super easy and very refreshing. Instead of the usual lemon-lime soda, I added lightly flavored club soda (lime). Therefore, there was no additional sugar, and the flavors are more subtle allowing the cucumber to come through. I also muddled the cucumber slices a bit in the bottom of the pitcher before adding the liquids because other people mentioned the cucumber flavor was too light. I had a big enough cucumber to use about a quarter of it for garnish slices in the glasses, and I sliced up half a lemon for garnish as well. It was a hit... everyone was leery of it when I first told them what I was making, but in the end all but one guest was pleasantly suprised by how good it was. I was asked for the recipe by two different people who were the biggest fans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very refreshing! I didn't have any cucumbers so I added some chopped strawberries and it worked great! They infused nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I did use the minute maid 15 calorie bottled lemonade along with diet sprite. It was truly refreshing. Dp make in advance to allow the flavors to meld
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Not bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I HATE CUCUMBERS! I won't even eat a salad where they have once been (even picked out the flavor never leaves) But I do like pickels so I planted four cucumber plants in my garden. By harvest I was giving cucumbers away by the five gallon bucket full so I had to find something else to do with them. I was going to have a party so I looked up cucumber recipes to see if I could offload smoe that way. I made the lemonade and tried a sip. I told my husband it was different from anything I had ever tried and proceeded to continue preps for the party. I was surprised when I picked up my glass to discover in the process of preping I had drunk it all and now I love it. BTW it was a hit at the party too. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very refreshing drink. Would recommend 1 liter of lemon lime seltzer water and 1 liter of lemon lime soda if you don't want it to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Interesting drink. I was looking for a way to use up some cucumbers and found this one in my recipe box. It has an interesting taste - not bad - just different. It is most definitely worth trying and it only uses 3 ingredients. Thanks Lori for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So refreshing! Will be definitely be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States