Cucumber Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This hummus is quit enjoyable. The taste of cucumber add a different twist. It is the first time I have made hummus and did stick to the recipe. The only negitive is that it is a bit thinner than the hummus I am used to. It could be that I added too much lemon juice (it was a large lemon) or the cucumber was too large. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good stuff. The cucumber adds a fresh twist to this easy-to-make dip. A great, healthy alternative for veggie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! The best hummus I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Was really easy to make and very tasty. Have made this several times for parties and everyone gobbles it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
recommend roasting the garlic first, otherwise the garlic taste is really strong....great recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was my first attempt at hummus and this recipe is easy, delicious and incredibly healthy. I also made the pita chips from this site. Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wonderful cucumber hummus. It goes well with "Naan" recipe on this site by Mic. I used a large lemon and I think it was too much. I will use a smaller one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an easy recipe, if you've never made hummus, try this one. I will make this again. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Was GREAT everyone loved it! I added 3 limes and Himalaya Pink Salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This hummus is outstanding! Also helps me with a bumper crop of cukes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States