Cucumber Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yummy! I didn't have the tahini paste so I used 1 Tbsp sesame seed oil and about 1/3 c. sunflower seeds in place of the tahini paste. I used it as a spread on our sandwiches at lunch--that was a bit messy as it oozed out the sides, but very tasty on the toasted flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This hummus is quit enjoyable. The taste of cucumber add a different twist. It is the first time I have made hummus and did stick to the recipe. The only negitive is that it is a bit thinner than the hummus I am used to. It could be that I added too much lemon juice (it was a large lemon) or the cucumber was too large. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I found this really good! I LOVE hummus & eat it all the time. I always use cucumbers to sip into the hummus, but never thoughts about adding them to the dip itself! The only thing I did differently was add about 1/4tsp of Beaumonde seasoning (along with the other listed spices). it is just a personal preference of mine. Very good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
recommend roasting the garlic first, otherwise the garlic taste is really strong....great recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! The best hummus I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was my first attempt at hummus and this recipe is easy, delicious and incredibly healthy. I also made the pita chips from this site. Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Was GREAT everyone loved it! I added 3 limes and Himalaya Pink Salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was very good. I served it with the pita chip recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good stuff. The cucumber adds a fresh twist to this easy-to-make dip. A great, healthy alternative for veggie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
BLAHHHH! For those of you ladies who said you made this hummus for your first hummus are really missing out on a good hummus. I made it exactly as stated and it was flavorless. I added some cumin which is in regular hummus and more olive oil and it helped a bit but will not make this again. If you want a good hummus a can of garbanzos, 1/3 cup tahini, juice from a one lemon. Tbsp cumin salt, and pepper and add olive oil while its all blending and use lots of garlic. Then top with paprika cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States