Cucumber Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! The cucumber makes this really light and fresh tasting. I added a few chunks of fresh jalapeno (for a half recipe) to give it a little more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Liked this, it is different, refreshing. I don't add salt and used lemon pepper instead of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I thought this was very good. I served it with the pita chip recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
recommend roasting the garlic first, otherwise the garlic taste is really strong....great recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wonderful!! The best hummus I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yummy! I didn't have the tahini paste so I used 1 Tbsp sesame seed oil and about 1/3 c. sunflower seeds in place of the tahini paste. I used it as a spread on our sandwiches at lunch--that was a bit messy as it oozed out the sides, but very tasty on the toasted flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Was GREAT everyone loved it! I added 3 limes and Himalaya Pink Salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheCook
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good stuff. The cucumber adds a fresh twist to this easy-to-make dip. A great, healthy alternative for veggie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was my first attempt at hummus and this recipe is easy, delicious and incredibly healthy. I also made the pita chips from this site. Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This hummus is quit enjoyable. The taste of cucumber add a different twist. It is the first time I have made hummus and did stick to the recipe. The only negitive is that it is a bit thinner than the hummus I am used to. It could be that I added too much lemon juice (it was a large lemon) or the cucumber was too large. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States