Cucumber-Honeydew Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by volcanogrl20
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very refreshing! Substituted cran-pomegranate juice for passion fruit & added a tablespoon of orange blossom honey...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made as is and it tasted great. Added collard greens for more nutrients. Mint covered up the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I didn't have passion fruit juice, so I used pink lemonade instead. It tasted really good. I also added some fresh lime juice, which was quite tasty! My smoothie separated a lot and I had to keep mixing it. I might try blending less or differently next time. Tasted great and it was a fun and refreshing way to enjoy fruit & veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I added 2 cups of vodka, gives it a real kick, I have now made this my favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
YUM! I love this smoothie. Tastes super melon-y but still delicious. Healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
what a wonderful light, refreshing and yummy drink. had it with a slice of toast for breakfast and it absolutely made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I don't know if it's me, but mine came out bitter and foamy! i tried adding water and honey and did no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this according to the recipe. Very delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is great, but I did change the recipe up just a tad. In place of the fruit juice, I used skim milk w/ a tad of fatfree vanilla pudding mix. All else remained the same and we loved it as well as the idea of getting in our vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States