Cucumber Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
the dressing didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was a very nice salad and I received many compliments when I served it at a forth of July party at my house. Although it was food, I didn't get that wow factor, this was just a nice, mellow salad. It holds up well as leftovers and the parsley flavor is more prevalent the next day, which I liked. I used Greek yogurt which I added a very small amount of Stevia. I put lime juice over the apples before encorporating into sauce. I will most likely make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made mine with apples, pears, cucumbers and pecans. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved this! I added raisins and some cut up dried figs which made it more sweet so I didn't need to add the sugar. I also added some vanilla almond milk along with the sour cream to give it a little more flavor and sweetness as well. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is a very refreshing salad, and exactly what I had in mind, so this was the perfect recipe. I did sub the sour cream for 0% greek yogurt, and I really doubt it lost and taste points with the sub. Also added 2 tbsp lemon juice to give it a kick and to keep the apples from browning. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a very good salad. I did find that I had to add salt (to taste) to the dressing, as just sweet & sour are not enough flavor definitions for our tastebuds. I kind of hated the walnuts in this and would not do those again. I like walnuts, so I'm not sure what the issue is, maybe a texture thing. Thank you for sharing, and I'm sure I'll make this again. (I used Daisy Light sour cream with no ill effects in this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It was ok. Definitely a healthy spin on a fruit salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! Made it ALMOST as recipe stated. We only had red grapes, so I just doubled the amount. Hubby and I both loved it. A light yummy fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Dish was a success at a recent luncheon. Made with pecans and ganished with sharp cheddar shreds. Salting to taste was important to accent the flavors. Will be serving again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
One of the most refreshing salads ever. It says 6 servings but my husband and I devoured it all. I substituted pecans for walnuts, just a personal preference and it tasted wonderful. Awesome recipe that is sure to be a staple with our family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momluvs7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States