Cucumber Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
the dressing didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was a very nice salad and I received many compliments when I served it at a forth of July party at my house. Although it was food, I didn't get that wow factor, this was just a nice, mellow salad. It holds up well as leftovers and the parsley flavor is more prevalent the next day, which I liked. I used Greek yogurt which I added a very small amount of Stevia. I put lime juice over the apples before encorporating into sauce. I will most likely make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made mine with apples, pears, cucumbers and pecans. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved this! I added raisins and some cut up dried figs which made it more sweet so I didn't need to add the sugar. I also added some vanilla almond milk along with the sour cream to give it a little more flavor and sweetness as well. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is a very refreshing salad, and exactly what I had in mind, so this was the perfect recipe. I did sub the sour cream for 0% greek yogurt, and I really doubt it lost and taste points with the sub. Also added 2 tbsp lemon juice to give it a kick and to keep the apples from browning. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is a very good salad. I did find that I had to add salt (to taste) to the dressing, as just sweet & sour are not enough flavor definitions for our tastebuds. I kind of hated the walnuts in this and would not do those again. I like walnuts, so I'm not sure what the issue is, maybe a texture thing. Thank you for sharing, and I'm sure I'll make this again. (I used Daisy Light sour cream with no ill effects in this recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
It was ok. Definitely a healthy spin on a fruit salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! Made it ALMOST as recipe stated. We only had red grapes, so I just doubled the amount. Hubby and I both loved it. A light yummy fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Dish was a success at a recent luncheon. Made with pecans and ganished with sharp cheddar shreds. Salting to taste was important to accent the flavors. Will be serving again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
One of the most refreshing salads ever. It says 6 servings but my husband and I devoured it all. I substituted pecans for walnuts, just a personal preference and it tasted wonderful. Awesome recipe that is sure to be a staple with our family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momluvs7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States