Cucumber Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is unbelievable!! It's so simple and so tasty. I served it with toastitos and triscuits. Make sure to let it sit as long as possible as it's better the longer it sits. Make it this night before just to make sure it has enough time in the fridge. Also, I periodically placed it back in the fridge from time to time just to keep it cold. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was really nice. I used only half an onion and seeded the cucumber before chopping. I also added about 2 tbsp. of hot sauce. I'm not sure I would've liked it with chips, but it would be great with a veggie platter or some nice crackers. I used this in an appetizer - baked and cooled wonton wrappers in muffin tins, spooned in a small amount of the dip and topped it with shredded garlic chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was awesome. I also added about a tablespoon or so of sour cream for a little added flavor along with fresh dill. Let this sit for a few hours at least before serving. I tasted it before I chilled it and a few hours after and it made a big difference. I think it gave the cucumbers and onions time to flavor the dip a bit more. I will definitely make this again at the next party. I served it with vegetable crackers, veggies and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Refreshing and delicious!! I will definately make this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. I needed something to bring to a social gathering and it was gone after just a bit. I did omit the onion because I did not have any but added onion powder which worked nicely. I also added dill. Very Tasty. Also made it with low fat cream cheese and light mayo so it would be too bad for you. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Absolutely awesome dip! I added 1 T sour cream and 1/4 tsp dill weed for added flavor and omitted the garlic salt replacing it with 1/2 tsp each garlic powder and salt. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This dip was first given to me by a friend. I make it frequently especially during the warmer months. It is so refreshing and light; especially when using home grown cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This recipe was so yummy, you should have seen the look on my oldest brothers face when he tasted it. We been eating the dip with with this honey twisted pretzels. Its delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was a creamy and tasty dip! I added a little dill and sour cream also. I served it with butter crackers. I look forward to making it again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a good recipe. I only had one block of cream cheese so I increased the mayo to 1 cup. Tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States