Cucumber Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This dip was first given to me by a friend. I make it frequently especially during the warmer months. It is so refreshing and light; especially when using home grown cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Such a quick, easy and tasty app! I only lack Garlic Salt. I used fresh minced Garlic instead with a bit of salt. I dig the full flavor Real Cream Cheese and am not counting calories. I recommend Carr's Stoned Wheat Crackers (bisquits?) with this and any other dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This was awesome. I also added about a tablespoon or so of sour cream for a little added flavor along with fresh dill. Let this sit for a few hours at least before serving. I tasted it before I chilled it and a few hours after and it made a big difference. I think it gave the cucumbers and onions time to flavor the dip a bit more. I will definitely make this again at the next party. I served it with vegetable crackers, veggies and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This recipe was so yummy, you should have seen the look on my oldest brothers face when he tasted it. We been eating the dip with with this honey twisted pretzels. Its delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is unbelievable!! It's so simple and so tasty. I served it with toastitos and triscuits. Make sure to let it sit as long as possible as it's better the longer it sits. Make it this night before just to make sure it has enough time in the fridge. Also, I periodically placed it back in the fridge from time to time just to keep it cold. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was a creamy and tasty dip! I added a little dill and sour cream also. I served it with butter crackers. I look forward to making it again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Very much the same as benedictine made by a nun from Louisvlle KY Cucumbers were grated and drained until dry green food dye was added for color don't know why
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Refreshing and delicious!! I will definately make this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I served this at a party and not one person liked this. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This dip is *so* fresh and wonderful, the perfect complement to summer veggies or buttery crackers. I added some dill and celery salt but the grated cucumber is the real star of this show. [Don't forget to seed the cuke!] Even with light mayo and Neufchatel it was creamy and the consistency didn't suffer at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States