Cucumber Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very light and cool dip. I placed out many veggies and things to dip with and found that pretzels worked great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I doubled the cucumber because I have so many in my garden, and loved this with wheat thins or in a wrap with ham and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I really enjoyed this dip! I liked it so much, i took it to work to share with veggies, everyone loved it! I will definately make this again. It's so light, and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
First off, this recipe is delicious. I brought it to a cook out and everyone agreed how refreshing it is! I served it in a hollowed out bread bowl, cut the part of the bread i hollowed out into small squares and toasted them in the oven with virgin olive oil! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was really nice. I used only half an onion and seeded the cucumber before chopping. I also added about 2 tbsp. of hot sauce. I'm not sure I would've liked it with chips, but it would be great with a veggie platter or some nice crackers. I used this in an appetizer - baked and cooled wonton wrappers in muffin tins, spooned in a small amount of the dip and topped it with shredded garlic chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a good recipe. I only had one block of cream cheese so I increased the mayo to 1 cup. Tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Absolutely awesome dip! I added 1 T sour cream and 1/4 tsp dill weed for added flavor and omitted the garlic salt replacing it with 1/2 tsp each garlic powder and salt. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. I needed something to bring to a social gathering and it was gone after just a bit. I did omit the onion because I did not have any but added onion powder which worked nicely. I also added dill. Very Tasty. Also made it with low fat cream cheese and light mayo so it would be too bad for you. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Really yummy; we served this in a hollowed out red cabbage with pita triangles, and some wedges from the red cabbage itself. Ours seemed to have a bit of an issue with blending properly, but still tasted great anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
We had so many cucumbers growing in the garden that we didn't know what to do with them. I made this dip with 8 oz. cream cheese, 2 TABL mayo, and 2 TABL sourcream. I used a large cuke and half an onion. It was the perfect solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States