Cucumber-Cilantro Raita (Yogurt) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is my favorite thing to get in a Turkish or Greek place! I always knew it was yogurt and cucumber but I didn't know what else made it so good! One of the best things I like to eat is this yogurt with rice! So I made it with chicken and rice and I made a mango salsa to go with the chicken! It was great! A perfect light summer meal. The yogurt was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
this was so good.. perfect to put on top of Indian Fish Curry Recipe from this site.. i probably doubled the cilantro and added a splash of bottled lemon juice.. also left out the green chile pepper.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Cool and refreshing. Use Greek yogurt and the raita won't become runny. I added a chopped tomato (after removing the seeds) and a little minced onion in place of the chile pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was so refreshing! I aimed at making this as colorful as I could. I added a bit of red onion, yellow bell pepper, and a tomato ripe from the garden. I didn't have cilantro at hand so I used fresh parsley. I also used 1/3 of a pickled jalapeno, since I had no fresh peppers on hand. I was delighted with the outcome - I used Greek yogurt, which of course, is pre-strained and makes for a thicker, creamier Raita. I paired this with a sweet lamb curry I found on this site. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Halved the recipe, otherwise didn't change anything. This one's going into the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! My husband especially loves this. I don't think he will ever eat curry again without it! I love that it uses some fresh herbs (I added cilantro and a bit of dill). In one preparation I omitted the pepper (for my kids sake) and it was still delicious. I think half a teaspoon of salt per 2 cups of yogurt is plenty. Thank you for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
this went great tonight with my Indian enchiladas. thanks for the post vburrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
perfect without the chile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
i loved this! i love the flavor of cilantro, but sometimes find it overpowering. it's definitely not overpowering in this, but the flavor comes through - it's a perfect ratio. i found it a bit salty, but i think i'm on the low end of salt tolerance, so i think it's just the right amount of salt for most people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fantastic - made with Athenos strained Greek-style yogurt (extra thick and rich even though it's fat free), added tomato and purple onion - truly wonderful! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mississippimarion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

All about Yogurt

Meet the creamy fermented dairy treat with the yummy tart taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States