Cucumber-Cilantro Raita (Yogurt) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by maria
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is my favorite thing to get in a Turkish or Greek place! I always knew it was yogurt and cucumber but I didn't know what else made it so good! One of the best things I like to eat is this yogurt with rice! So I made it with chicken and rice and I made a mango salsa to go with the chicken! It was great! A perfect light summer meal. The yogurt was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
this was so good.. perfect to put on top of Indian Fish Curry Recipe from this site.. i probably doubled the cilantro and added a splash of bottled lemon juice.. also left out the green chile pepper.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Cool and refreshing. Use Greek yogurt and the raita won't become runny. I added a chopped tomato (after removing the seeds) and a little minced onion in place of the chile pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was so refreshing! I aimed at making this as colorful as I could. I added a bit of red onion, yellow bell pepper, and a tomato ripe from the garden. I didn't have cilantro at hand so I used fresh parsley. I also used 1/3 of a pickled jalapeno, since I had no fresh peppers on hand. I was delighted with the outcome - I used Greek yogurt, which of course, is pre-strained and makes for a thicker, creamier Raita. I paired this with a sweet lamb curry I found on this site. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Halved the recipe, otherwise didn't change anything. This one's going into the permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! My husband especially loves this. I don't think he will ever eat curry again without it! I love that it uses some fresh herbs (I added cilantro and a bit of dill). In one preparation I omitted the pepper (for my kids sake) and it was still delicious. I think half a teaspoon of salt per 2 cups of yogurt is plenty. Thank you for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
this went great tonight with my Indian enchiladas. thanks for the post vburrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
perfect without the chile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
i loved this! i love the flavor of cilantro, but sometimes find it overpowering. it's definitely not overpowering in this, but the flavor comes through - it's a perfect ratio. i found it a bit salty, but i think i'm on the low end of salt tolerance, so i think it's just the right amount of salt for most people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fantastic - made with Athenos strained Greek-style yogurt (extra thick and rich even though it's fat free), added tomato and purple onion - truly wonderful! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mississippimarion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

All about Yogurt

Meet the creamy fermented dairy treat with the yummy tart taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States