Cucumber Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This salad is very good. After I chopped the avocado, I soaked it in lemon juice for 5 minutes, then added to the salad, as I knew I wouldn't eat all the salad in one day. Very good flavors and the cucumbers were still crunchy the next day. Will add it to one of my favorite salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDJ1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was great! First time I use avacados other than in quacamole salad, or garnish. Nice sweet/tangy flavor. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used an italian vinagarette, and used 2 full teaspoons of dill weed in place of fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Loved this recipe! I added the splash of Italian dressing like one of the reviews suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summergirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow, I was surprised at how good this is. The avocado gave this a creaminess that I really liked taking marinated cucumber/onion salad to another level. Really good. I will serve this again. Thanks for the great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
this was ABSOLUTELY delicious! Make sure avocados are not too mushy bc this salad runs the risk of becoming mushy. Also I used garlic powder as I didn't have garlic and that worked fine! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This recipe was very refreshing and so good! I didn't have any sugar at home but it turned out fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Deliciously Refreshing. I substituted basil for dill, and rice wine vinegar for red wine vinegar and added a little tomato for color. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Really delicious! I added cherry tomatoes like one of the pictures had- it didn't add tons of flavor, but the color really popped. I also didn't bother draining the mixture before adding the vinegar and saw no issues. The whole family, including the almost 3 year old, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Just okay for me. I wished as I was making it that I had fresh dill since dried tastes completely different, but I REALLY wished as I was eating it that I had left out the sugar all together. It just made the cucs taste like sweet pickles. I ended up just eating the avocado out of the salad and leaving the rest. Not sure why there are so many steps either...just mix and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very good salad! Refreshing and makes a simple meal with roast chicken & crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States