Cucumber-Avocado Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious !! I used 1 Tbsp of dried cilantro leaves since I didn't have fresh cilantro and it was still good!! And healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Not bad, but not what I expected. I used dried instead of fresh cilantro, my avocado was very ripe, and I halved the recipe. Any of those may have changed the way it should have tasted, I don't know. I expected it to taste lighter and fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The only adjustment I would make is maybe another garlic clove, the garlic was quite subtle and I like it a little stronger. Apart from that it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very tasty though I suspect it will taste even better tomorrow after the flavors have had more time to meld. You don't need to puree the garlic/olive oil separately, I just did it all at the same time in the Cuisinart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Okay - so I made this recipe yesterday as written with the intention of using as a "salad" or sandwich dressing. Today I went out early and purchased some organic tortilla white corn chips and OMG, I can't stop eating it!!! I will definitely make again and share with my family. Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh, this was SUPER! Made it substituting parsley for the cilantro as hubby doesn't like cilantro. I can imagine it WITH cilantro....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This works great as a salad dressing or a dip with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe was GREAT, I wanted a rich and creamy salad dressing that would be good for me too. This was it! I added a little cayenne powder to it for some heat. I took it to work and my co workers and friends loved it. I let them know where I got it and how easy it was to make. It was a definite hit here! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is just okay. I wasn't really sure how much a large cucumber was, mine was about 12 inches long and 2 inches in diameter. It seemed to have too much cucumber in it. I like gaucamole better than this dip, but thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It's ok. I do agree with the others that say this is lacking something. The flavor is a little light. It reminds me more of a light flavored guacamole. A day later I thought that maybe onion powder could boost the flavor (it helped a little-not much). The only reason I would even consider making this again is to save money on the avacados-because the cucumber helps to stretch the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States