Cucumber-Avocado Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious !! I used 1 Tbsp of dried cilantro leaves since I didn't have fresh cilantro and it was still good!! And healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Not bad, but not what I expected. I used dried instead of fresh cilantro, my avocado was very ripe, and I halved the recipe. Any of those may have changed the way it should have tasted, I don't know. I expected it to taste lighter and fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The only adjustment I would make is maybe another garlic clove, the garlic was quite subtle and I like it a little stronger. Apart from that it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very tasty though I suspect it will taste even better tomorrow after the flavors have had more time to meld. You don't need to puree the garlic/olive oil separately, I just did it all at the same time in the Cuisinart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Okay - so I made this recipe yesterday as written with the intention of using as a "salad" or sandwich dressing. Today I went out early and purchased some organic tortilla white corn chips and OMG, I can't stop eating it!!! I will definitely make again and share with my family. Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh, this was SUPER! Made it substituting parsley for the cilantro as hubby doesn't like cilantro. I can imagine it WITH cilantro....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This works great as a salad dressing or a dip with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe was GREAT, I wanted a rich and creamy salad dressing that would be good for me too. This was it! I added a little cayenne powder to it for some heat. I took it to work and my co workers and friends loved it. I let them know where I got it and how easy it was to make. It was a definite hit here! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is just okay. I wasn't really sure how much a large cucumber was, mine was about 12 inches long and 2 inches in diameter. It seemed to have too much cucumber in it. I like gaucamole better than this dip, but thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
It's ok. I do agree with the others that say this is lacking something. The flavor is a little light. It reminds me more of a light flavored guacamole. A day later I thought that maybe onion powder could boost the flavor (it helped a little-not much). The only reason I would even consider making this again is to save money on the avacados-because the cucumber helps to stretch the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States