Cucumber-Avocado Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Perfect dressing or dip for a hot summer day! I did add some garlic powder and onion salt as well as minced garlic. I also added some Bragg's about a table spoon. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe is a nice refreshing alternative! I am not a fan of cilantro myself so I used basil from our garden, used lime juice instead of lemon and added a pinch of sugar. Thank you for the recipe base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
If you are looking for natural oils and watching your waist this is an excellent and easy. It is also really good with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I'm not a salad person unless the salad and the dressing are interesting. This was a good dressing however for those of us not liking cilantro I'm wondering what other spice would go well? The thickness was just right. The taste was o.k. - could have been better with a spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Love avocados. Love cucumbers. Did not love this dressing. Too thick for a dressing and didn't like it as a dip. Too bad because the ingredients are all great and probably would have been a lot better just chunked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Wow! I had to change the recipe a bit because I didn't have any cilantro. I took this idea but substituted about 2 teaspoons finely chopped fresh mint for the cilantro. I also added a bit of plain yogurt. It made a delicious dip/dressing. Thank you for the great idea! Best after being refrigerated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I am not a big dressing person when it comes to salads so I wanted something a little different and with a refreshing taste. I love avocados, so this seemed like a perfect dressing for me. Absolutely LOVE IT and agree is a nice dip as well. I did add 2 additional garlic cloves because I like the added bite. From a time preparation perspective, you really don't need to cube the avocados if they are ripe, they blend up with no issues. Would highly recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Let me just say that my best friend thinks that I am a domestic goddess for this recipe. ha ha ha It is a very different dressing. Nice and fresh. I personally do not like all the cucumbers in it. It seems to water down the flavor. So I cut them back when I make it to only half or even less. IT does make it quite thick though. I also add cruched red pepper which makes it quite interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma4Lyfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I just got done making this almost exactly as written (lemons can actually be hard to come by in Mexico - so I used lime juice instead) and it is wonderful! I truly enjoyed cleaning out the blender and licking the spatula! I'm anxious to taste it again after it has set for a day or so. Thank you for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This dressing is the equivalent of ambrosia of the Gods. The health benefits alone made me want to try it, but the taste kept me coming back. I've since twisted this recipe into so many unique variations, the possibilities are as limitless as your own imagination. This must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States