Cucumber And Yogurt Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
fantastic! I wasn't sure at first but so glad I went ahead and tried it. Letting the cukes totally drain and pressing with a paper towel will make or break it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
What a simple, healthy salad. Whips up in seconds. I used fresh mint instead of dried. If you do this, you will need a lot more fresh mint than you think because of the concentrated flavor you get from dried. Even more delicious the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I adored this! I used dried thyme and it was beyond amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I am totally impressed with this recipe! It tastes exactly like the cucumber and yogurt salad I've been served in many middle eastern restaurants. When I wrote up my shopping list, I neglected to write down how many cucumbers to purchase. As a result, I only bought two. The only change I made was to lighten up a bit on the mint, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I loved this recipe! Actually I used dill instead of mint and it was great. It's a good side dish with spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Instead of using mint, I too used dill. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My SO and I enjoyed this recipe. It was refreshing. I followed the recipe instructions except for the cucumber preparation. I peeled, seeded and sliced them thicker, and I did not salt them. They were not watery at all. If any water did form on top, I just poured it off. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I used fresh mint from my garden. A very tasty change from the usual cucumber salad with vinegar dressing. I enjoyed it as a topper for crackers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Love this recipie...reminds me of what the gyro places serve on the side for their gyros...cucumber sauce..YUM! Great in a Low-fat/Low-carb Pita with any form of meat..turkey meatloaf, turkey slices, ham...you name it. Thanks! I think we could even add onions and stevia to sweeten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I took fresh produce from my organic garden and I turned this into a cucumber and yogurt chilled soup. I used dill from my garden instead of mint, and topped it with fresh diced green onions. I followed the recipe and loved it :) very fresh, clean, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States