Cucumber And Yogurt Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I am totally impressed with this recipe! It tastes exactly like the cucumber and yogurt salad I've been served in many middle eastern restaurants. When I wrote up my shopping list, I neglected to write down how many cucumbers to purchase. As a result, I only bought two. The only change I made was to lighten up a bit on the mint, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Instead of using mint, I too used dill. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I did not like these at all, the salt caused the cucumbers to be watery, which watered down the yogurt sauce. I will not try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My SO and I enjoyed this recipe. It was refreshing. I followed the recipe instructions except for the cucumber preparation. I peeled, seeded and sliced them thicker, and I did not salt them. They were not watery at all. If any water did form on top, I just poured it off. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I loved this recipe! Actually I used dill instead of mint and it was great. It's a good side dish with spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This wasn't very good. I tried serving it over some fresh greens, but in the end there was just too much garlic and not enough flavor from anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved it. Then added feta and it blew my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JermSD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I took fresh produce from my organic garden and I turned this into a cucumber and yogurt chilled soup. I used dill from my garden instead of mint, and topped it with fresh diced green onions. I followed the recipe and loved it :) very fresh, clean, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
What a simple, healthy salad. Whips up in seconds. I used fresh mint instead of dried. If you do this, you will need a lot more fresh mint than you think because of the concentrated flavor you get from dried. Even more delicious the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
By subbing dill for the mint and adding just a tablespoon of chopped onion and a splash of lemon juice this went from good to tremendous! Deleting the olive oil and using nonfat yogurt makes it so healthy, it's scary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States