Cucumber And Yogurt Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
excellent recipe - i will definitely be making it again and playing with variations! well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I took fresh produce from my organic garden and I turned this into a cucumber and yogurt chilled soup. I used dill from my garden instead of mint, and topped it with fresh diced green onions. I followed the recipe and loved it :) very fresh, clean, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved it. Then added feta and it blew my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JermSD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
i brought this as a side for easter. i made the dressing 2 days in advance to really soften the dried mint. it helped a lot and i would recommend it. i added some dried dill as suggested and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic (sometimes raw garlic grosses me out). everyone loved it. the yogurt and cukes really helped the dried herbs taste more fresh ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I was looking for something different to take to a family BBQ, this was it! Very easy, tasted great! It was the first salad gone after everyone had 2nds! Ended up sharing this with a bunch of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was just ok for me. It was refreshing, and I didn't have trouble w/too much water like some did. But it didn't have much flavor either. Dill would prob. be better, but I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Love this recipie...reminds me of what the gyro places serve on the side for their gyros...cucumber sauce..YUM! Great in a Low-fat/Low-carb Pita with any form of meat..turkey meatloaf, turkey slices, ham...you name it. Thanks! I think we could even add onions and stevia to sweeten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I used fresh mint from my garden. A very tasty change from the usual cucumber salad with vinegar dressing. I enjoyed it as a topper for crackers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My SO and I enjoyed this recipe. It was refreshing. I followed the recipe instructions except for the cucumber preparation. I peeled, seeded and sliced them thicker, and I did not salt them. They were not watery at all. If any water did form on top, I just poured it off. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Instead of using mint, I too used dill. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States