Cucumber and Olive Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe...everyone enjoys these appetizers. As I do with most everything...add a bit (consider your audience:) of Tabasco to the dressing mixture...gives it a wonderful shot of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Loved it,I made my own blue cheese drsing, which was easy, I will put this recipe on my go to list for party's .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorigirl98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have been making these for about a year now with a few changes. Instead of using blue cheese dressing I mix the cream cheese with about 1/2 of a Ranch packet mix. And on top of the cucumber I sprinkle dill instead of olives. They are amazing! Never have any leftover when the night is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These are good and easy. I am going to submit a better version titled cucumber sandwiches. Check it out. If you liked these, you will love mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pearson
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good recipes. I chopped up the cucumber and olives and mixed them in with the cream cheese. At first I tried to make this without the blue dressing(I normally make my own but didn't feel like making any this time) but the dip did need it, so I added some blue cheese salad dressing and that made it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
great recipe! took them too a potluck of 5 women, we ate 20 pieces! Everyone loved them. I didn't have the mini loaves of bread at my supermarket, so I used italian sandwich thins (toasted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I thought these were pretty tasty but many of my guests were afraid to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
used real blue cheese! Which i think made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were a big hit - very quick and easy to make. I alternated the olive with a thin slice of gherkin for those who don't like olives. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were tasty but I preferred them with a thin layer of the dressing mixture and the cucumbers salted. Over all, my husband and I enjoyed them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States