Cucumber and Olive Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
GREAT!! I peeled & seeded the cuke. Then squeezed out some excess moisture in a paper towel. Chopped it & blended it into the cream cheese mix. Counted out 15 olives, squeezed out some of the excess moisture with a paper towel,chopped them & blended them in.Spread on rye bread, what a hit! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Super easy and really tasty. I alternated black and green sliced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Simply and classy. I like toasting the bread, and sourdough or french bagettes are great also. There is someone who always asks for the recipe anytime I bring this to a party or gathering. Great recipe to keep in an your appetizer collection---Even for the person that doesn't like being in the kitchen--we all know one or two of them :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this for my cookie exchange party and they were a BIG hit. I served them on sliced french bread and mixed the olives in with the spread and topped with the cucumber and roasted red peppers. I have had a few people ask me for the recipe - I will be making this again (and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These are good to eat as they are to look at! Easy as pie to make, easier actually. I like adding a little good quality (not dollar store) paprika to the cream cheese. Just adds a little more flavor and some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I served this to a group that meets monthly and people asked me at the NEXT meeting about those cucumber thingys. Especially nice for spring and summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was deliciously delicious! The olive gives a really nice taste to it, but I tried it with black olives instead of pimento, it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My husband went crazy for these, but I think they needed a little more flavor. Maybe it was the rye bread I didn't like. Next time I'll use another type of cocktail bread and maybe some more blue cheese and less cream cheese. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I'm so glad I gave these a try. I would never think to put this combination together but they were delicious! Luckily they are so simple to make because I had to make another batch after my daughter and niece got to them...they didn't leave many on the plate before my guests arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These were pretty enough, but the rye bread made them taste dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States