Cucumber and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great recipe. Cold, fresh and yummy. Best of all, healthy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I liked this recipe because it was made with simple ingredients and made a lot fast. It is crisp and cool. I added olive oil and salt and pepper which almost completed it. I think it still needs fresh chives or flat leaf parsley. With that said, it devoured at a cookout and seemed liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was way too strong and i like vinigar. I didn't think the blue cheese went well with these ingredients either. Something seams out of place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Made as written, colorful, crisp and easy. Needed a little something, tried salt and pepper, made a big difference. Not sure how well it would keep, did fine. I drained off the extra juice the next day and enjoyed it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I did not care for this until I added 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup canola oil. I made it without at first and it was way too tart for me. I then mixed the sugar and oil together and blended in the vegetable/vinegar mixture. It was really good with the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Definitely needs some seasonings: salt and pepper, maybe a little bit of sugar. Use less vinegar. It doesn't need to be drenched in the dressing. Just enough to give a bit of zip to the salad. Dressings should never be the focus on a salad. They are to "dress" the salad. Hence the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Pretty darn good! I did add some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious and simple to make. Will definitely make again. Probably would have rated it 5 stars had I used fresh vegetables from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I love this salad. When I first made this salad I was just putting together veggies and flavors that I love and I think that the vinegar and blue cheese compliment each other well. I do add salt and pepper to mine, I don't know why I left it out when I wrote the recipe. I don't add oil because I was making a salad with no fat and sometimes I don't like oil in my salad dressing. Hope you enjoy as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is an easy and yummy salad especially for those who don't love lettuce. Be sure not to dress it until the last minute as the vinegar can start to break down the veggies. This is outstanding with Indian or spicy main dishes as it has a cooling effect. Great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States