Cucumber and Avocado Sushi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It was a bit of a fail with the rolling bit, but I think I'm going to give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Affy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Easy and impressive. Was nice to have an option for my vegetarian friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Recipie is good, but, it's not as easy to make as it sounds. Will try again, as for the cost, it's much cheaper than eating out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I had a desperate craving for maki, & this recipe is what I made. Regardless of your comfort level trying homemade maki, this recipe hits the spot - fast, easy, versatile and delicious. I made mine with rinsed Spanish med grain rice, carrot, steamed asparagus and fake crab. This is maki for beginners so it's a simplified version. Once you are comfortable with this one, learn the traditional way to make sushi rice for an even better maki roll. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Just like the kind you pay for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Didn't roll right for me. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this with Mom's sushi rice and it was wonderful. My husband (a new convert to sushi), couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Always have a problem cooking the rice but the recipe is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
When I first tried this recipe and read the reviews, I thought the guy who put one star and complained about glutinous rice was just a troll, so I ignored him. However, he's right-- Don't use sticky/glutinous rice. It's not the same thing as sushi rice, and it makes the nori taste fishy, along with giving the whole roll a sickly squishy feel. Instead, use normal asian short grain rice, or "sushi rice". Otherwise, I found it nice, simple, and quite accessible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is Maki, not sushi. Sushi is fish on rice, Maki is a roll. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States