Cube Steak Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
So delicious! I used fresh and frozen veggies because I didn't have any canned~ I boiled them in vegetable broth until tender and then threw them in the skillet with the steak. I served it over barley along side kale. We ate every last drop. Dipping bread is a must! Tossing the cubed steak in flour gives it a rich gravy that we can't resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Great flavor my whole family loved it! Served it over rice was great with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was easy, good and comforting, not to mention inexpensive. I used fresh potatoes and frozen peas and carrots, added about 1/2 c. of tomato paste, a little balsamic vinegar, some fresh minced garlic (which I added with the beef and onions) and a little cayenne. I also increased the liquid, about 2 c. of broth and 2 c. of water. Thank you Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I liked the stew the first night, but it doesn't make very good left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Easy, quick, tasty. I didn't have browning sauce, otherwise I followed recipe exactly. Will definitely make again. Just add rolls or bread and you have a hearty meal. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Really good recipe. It is easy to change up. I used fresh carrotts and mushrooms. I also cooked my potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
this was a great starting point for making cube steak stew. my husband absolutely hates chicken fried steak and i was looking for a nice way to fix cube steaks. i sauteed onions, sliced portobello mushrooms, garlic, and sliced baby carrots in some butter and olive oil. i coated the cut up cube steak in whole wheat flour and sauteed until browned. i added some chicken stock, half and half and recommended seasonings. cooked until nice and thick. i would like to add the browning sauce just for some nice color but not necessary. we arent a fan of canned vegetables, but this recipe is definitely a keeper with some modifications. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Very good stew! Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
THE MEAL WAS GREAT. WE HAVE MADE IT TWICE AND LOVED IT BOTH TIMES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This recipe was simple, not time consuming at all and was very good! It was a complete meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States