Cube Steak Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Doubled Up All Ingredients And It Turned Out Fantastic. I Used Milk Instead Of Water And Whole Grain Crackers Instead Of Plain. Served With A Bottle Of Wine, Chilled, And It Made For A Wonderful Meal. The Key Was To Double Up Everything Unless You Cook Only 1 Steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
We had some cube steak in the freezer and didn't want to make country fried steak (ok, my wife didn't want that) and we stumbled upon this recipe. The steak was amazing - we both had very low expectations but we absolutely loved this dish. I was nervous about the sauce (based on other reviews) but it was a very nice red sauce (we also doubled the flour mixture). Very quick, very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I love this recipe,though I tweaked it to my own style of cooking..i used ritz crackers instead of saltines, added red wine to sauce, and topped the steak with fried eggplant then doubled the sauce and covered with the cheeses....it was awesome..Donna, Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used 1/2 jar or traditional ragu, and baked almost an hour to tenderize steak. The family members who didn't appreciate it still had spaghetti with marinara. I would try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My family loves this and it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lissapoo72
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my husband's new favorite recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I guess I don't like cube steak! Never had it before. Found it chewy and unenjoyable. I'll stick to chicken and eggplant parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This recipe was good! I used italian bread crumbs instead of the saltine crackers, I felt like it gave the recipe more flavor. I also used homemade tomato sauce a friend of mine had given me. Those were the only changes I made and we really enjoyed it. I served it over spaghetti with garlic bread. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I like trying new recipes with the freezer full of venison I have each fall. This recipe looked good enough to gamble making a double recipe...and it was delicious! I'm giving it five stars even though, like many other reviewers, I think using the tomato sauce originally recommended is too bland and flavorless (I tried the sauce before putting on the cutlets). Either make your own marinara or use a store bought sauce and you'll have a restaurant worthy dish. I used a combination of italian breadcrumbs and panko for breading. I like that this dish would be good with whatever sauce you have on hand as well as whatever breading and cheese you have on hand. I did cook a bit longer than specified; 30 minutes and 10 minutes and the cutlets were fork tender perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This came out so tender and juicy, my husband was asking me to make it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States