Cubanos Frijoles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
A new favorite in our house. I forgot the onion, and can imagine the depth I missed. However, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Very tasty! I had to substitute in chicken sausage because I had no ground beef. Also added gandules and pinto beans. Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great! Had a lot more flavor than I had anticipated. I used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
It was spicy in a pleasant way, which is good, but there was no sauce to speak of. The rice and beans were kind of dry; if I make it again, I will add some tomato sauce or some of the liquid from the black beans, or some wine, or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used instanct rice in this and added some picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wow - I tasted this and I thought, "Man, I cook well!" This was an excellent balance of spice, tang, and savory. Very very good. This is an instant hit and will definitely be a repeat in our house. I substituted white rice and one can of red beans as that's what was on hand. Also, as our Cajun seasoning was a bit on the spicy side (Emeril's recipe,) we added a bit of sour cream. Thank you for sharing this recipe - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Pretty tasty with sour cream mixed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This has a wonderful depth of flavor. Only things I did differently was used only 1 lb ground beef as that's all I had and cut back on the Cajun seasoning to 1 1/2 T (my husband does not like too much heat). I did choose the "mix it with the rice" suggestion from the submiter and mixed 3/4 of the rice with it. This went very well served alongside Grilled Caribbean Chicken with Pineapple salad (from this site) and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is an easy hearty meal! I love it! I made it ahead of time and heated it up later and it tasted even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Love the combination of flavors. It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States