Cuban Smoked Sausage with Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used turkey sausage instead of the smoked kind. My tomato sauce came in an 8 oz. can. This made a great supper meal with a salad! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made this last night for the first time and it was great! My husband loved it, and so did I. We highly recommend this; it's very flavorful, spicy, and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Even my toddler loves it! I grabbed the spicy smoked sausages by mistake so I didn't add the extra spice. Wonderful leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Add some bay leaves, use fresh garlic, olive oil and instead of smoked sausage, try chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I loved this recipe. I over-did it a bit with the red pepper flakes and it was really spicy. Should have followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was great! I love chic peas and always try to fine a dish to cook them with. The only thing I did was add more garlic powder and half the red pepper called for, I am not to big on spicy hot food and it was just perfect. Husband and kids loved it, made over white rice. This will def. be made again, I might add some other veggies in it next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle El Homsi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
We love garbanzos and I was looking for a different way to fix them. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We enjoyed this meal. I doubled the tomato sauce (8 oz) and forgot to use the sherry. I'm sorry- I didn't check the spice amounts. Added a little Cajun seasoning to the whole pot and extra on hubby's bowl. It was very good! I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was very savory! My kids enjoyed it too. I agree...the longer you let it simmer, the better! We'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I scaled this down to 3 servings, but used about 2/3 of a 15oz can of tomato sauce. It was a little bit boring, but very hearty and filling. We had it over white rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States