Cuban Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Great taste. As the submitter recommended, I served alongside black beans and rice, I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This recipe is very close to the authentic Lechon Asado without having to dig a pit for the whole pig. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
I chunked the pork instead of shredding it, I used 4 TB of olive oil for the final fry instead of 2 and I don't like cilantro so I left that out. My husband and I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Very tasty and easy - just took a little while. Used bone in center chops and cooked in broth a 1/2 hr longer; salted to taste at final step. Served like a soft taco, but was very good all by itself over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Very very good! The pork doesn't pick up as much flavor from the broth as you'd think, but it is still soooo good! I added green onions and Pineapple to the final skillet! The pineapple adds a nice sweetness that i think totally completes the recipe. Plenty of Cayenne pepper (to both the broth and the skillet!) adds a great kick. I also added some tabasco to when frying the pork and ingredients, and that turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is the most amazingly scrumptious dish I have ever prepared. My family is absolutely crazy over it. Very, very easy. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This was very, very good. I served it in soft corn tortillas. I did not need to cook it for as long as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Oh my goodness! This meal was awesome. Instead of cooking chops on stove top I slow cooked them in crock pot for 7 hrs on low using same ingreds. My husband and 18mo old daughter smothered theres in ranch dressing. I ate mine plane. No left overs here. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
VERY, VERY, VERY good receipe.Easy to make, and my Cuban husband loved it!!!!!!!!!Definitly a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Wow! I made this recipe for dinner and altered the recipe by using chops with bones. Served the shredded pork with spicy black beans, rice and fried plantains. The whole family, including two very picky kids, loved it! I am definitely making this one again. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKSHMI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States