Cuban Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
My hubby makes this every so often. He loves to experiment with different ethnic recipes. We LOVE this recipe! We serve it with black beans and rice~Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Nice! I really enjoyed the difference of shredded-ness with the chops! Will experiment with other flavorings (bbq, fruit, etc.) in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I was not impressed, and neither was my family. The pork was dry, even though I took the advice of other reviewers to add more oil and lime juice at the frying stage. I also found it rather bland. I wouldn't make this again, tho I'm sure there are some tricks that might make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was a really good recipe! Instead of shredding the pork before frying, I left them chunked. Also, I was told to fry them really slow and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I loved this shortcut version of the popular cuban dish. I added a packet of sazon, and adobo seasoning (found in the latin isle of most grocery stores) The pork tasted like i cooked it all day. very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Great flavor! After removing the pork from the broth, I reduced it down to half and mixed into white rice to serve on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
My husband and I really liked this one! Next time I will used a chop with a bone in it for a little more flavor as well as double the lime juice in the last step. The pork was a little dry but I will not use more olive oil since we try to stick to low fat dishes. With balck beans and rice this was FANTASTIC. It took more water than a pint so I had to add extra peppercorn etc. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
I thought this was as good as any pork dish I've had out for Cuban food. I used a tenderloin cut into chunks instead of chops. I also used freshed garlic and extra thyme in the boling process. I also needed extra oil and salt when I fried the meat. Otherwise delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I tried this recipe and very surprised. My husband who is Peurto Rican thought it was a little dry, but i tried it again with a little more lime juice and olive oil and it turned out fantastic. Served it wiht black beans and rice, what a find. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Very Dry... Needs a sauce of some sort. Not worth the work that goes into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States