Cuban Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
AWESOME! My picky boyfriend went nuts when I made this! Didnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
this is a great base recipe. i put a pork tenderloin in the crockpot for about 5 hours and then shredded it when it was done and fried on the stove until crispy. i spooned a bit of the sauce that the pork was cooking in just at the end so it wasn't too dry (we found it was way way too dry without doing this). also, instead of using water i used chicken stock and also added in a teaspoon of whole cloves, a tablespoon of cumin, 3 whole dried red chiles, and 3 bayleaves. i served this with yellow rice and tortillas, guacamole & plantain chips... great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a good recipe, that I don't think is fully developed. There is a lot of room for inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this with a pork tenderloin. I also used a carton of beef broth instead of water, to which I added some Chipotle powder and Adobo seasoning as well as the garlic etc. We had it in flour tortillas with the usual fixings (lettuce, sour cream etc etc). This was easy to make and was so tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wow this was so delicious. So much flavor in every bite. We didn't change the recipe. Just added some shredded cheese and salsa at the end which I think was a great addition. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
The caption for the photo with this recipe says "15 minutes in the pressure cooker" (with all the ingredients from step 1) and "5 minutes in the pressure cooker without heat", then on to step 2. I did exactly this, except the meat ended up sitting in the pressure cooker longer without heat, which I figured would only help it. It was delicious. If it's dry, you're frying it too long - it says until "almost crisp". Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Excellent! We loved this! We will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I love Cuban food and this did not disappoint! My kids and husband loved it and can't wait to have it again. Very easy to prepare. Delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was terrific! I had to cook it about an hour longer until it was tender, but my family (who doesn't like any kind of pork chop) just loved it and ate every bite! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used my pressure cooker to make this. It came out fantastic. I used 1 cup of the water, lime, a splash of OJ, cumin, thyme, onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper. I cooked it at full pressure for 10 mins and let it release on it's own (about 30 mins). When she says crisp in the directions, she just means browned. The lime at the end just brightens everything up. I did not use the cilantro. I served this with white rice and black beans. You could use the meat for a sandwhich, enchiladas, tacos, burritos, even on a salad with cilatro lime dressing from Trader Joes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States