Cuban Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Easy, simple to make and a perfect balance of flavors. This is another recipe that seems too simple to be good. It is absolutely fantastic. I did use a little more olive oil and cut the pork up into bite-sized pieces. As a time-saver, I made a douple recipe and put half of the pork and marinade in a ziplock in the freezer. A week later I let it defrost in the fridge overnight and the next day it was just as wonderful as the fresh batch. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Fine
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We loved it, I did have to improvise with lemon instead but can't wait to make it again and next time with lime!! (Made it for 3 and there wasn't a single bad word about it except I didn't think it would turn out as good as it did.) thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanger, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wonderful tasting and easy to prepare. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This has become a regular at our house! We make the marinade as is with boneless pork chops. You might have to change the time, depending on the thickness of the meat, but it should be pretty self explanatory. What I wouldn't do is set the timer for each side of meat, but rather sit there and watch it. The pan juice is phenomenal. We serve with tostones and a rice/beans mixture. Pop on some traditional Cuban music on Pandora and you have an extra-great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annaelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
What great flavor! I was a bit skeptical about the lime zest, but oh my, I found myself looking for more to eat with my pork. While it takes a bit of time to prep (zesting the lime), it cooks up very quickly. I did increase the garlic and EVOO and will probably increase all seasoning next time...and there WILL be a next time soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Awesome !!! Would eat this any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Enjoyed it and would recommend. I did use olive oil instead of spray and made using thin pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
5 Stars for flavor, and how easy it was! Such a small amount of ingredients that most people usually have on hand. If not cheap enough to buy. I paired it with a black bean and corn salad from this site. Fantiastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was fantastic! I have an Ecuadorian/Puerto rican BF, this recepie reminded him of his grandma's cooking. The zesty Lime flavor was just impeccable. Very easy to make. I am making this my standard receipe when I make pork chops. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Way too much lime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States