Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
We liked this, though the first bite puckered up my mouth a bit. Then again, I used all the juice of one lime and didn't measure it. Might have been too much. We'll be making this again for sure. Served it with Jicama Corn Salad, also from this site (adding a jalapeno) and found the combination to be quite pleasing (I was looking for something more substantial than mango salsa, but didn't want to go as heavy as beans and rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
we played with the recipe a bit, but this makes the best burrito filling ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Garretson-Bilnoski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Absolutely awesome. Received rave reviews from my guest. I did a pork tenderloin rather than a pork shoulder and grilled it. Love this recipe as all of the work can be done the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Excellent! I used a fresh picnic shoulder and it was still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe. The only change I made was to use white wine rather than sherry (didn't have it). I served it with Spicy Mango Salsa and Dirty Rice (both found on this site). The whole family raved about it and even went back for more. This is something I would definitely make for company, everything was easy but the results were impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I'm not sure what went wrong. It could have been me. I followed the recipe exactly and I didn't like the taste of pork. It was too "citrusy" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
THe best recipie ever! OUt of all of the ones I have tried on alrecipies, this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
So incredibly moist and great flavor. Didn't change a thing - marinated it for almost 24 hours. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This was EXCELLENT! I made no changes and let it marinade for 24 hours. The flavor was just wonderful. This is a household favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I was desperate to find a good Cuban pork receipe after eating at a fabulous little cuban eatery on Big Pine Key in the FLorida Keys this summer. This one was on the mark. Theirs was more of a shredded pork though. Love this flavor and goes great with black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States