Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great, especially for a party. Used a 4lb loin in the crock pot, drained and shredded the pork and served with tortillas, jalapeño and cilantro dip. Next time I will reserve some of the liquid, as the pork dried out a bit after it was shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The entire family enjoyed this recipe. We love Cuban restaurants around our area. This recipe wasn't quite as good as what I was hoping for but, it was really close to the flavor and seasonings we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sirrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
HeLlo. When my mom made this it came out very JUICY and tender. Im sorry if I speld things rong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondjme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very traditional Cuban pork. I reduce the sherry and add 1/4 c white vinegar. I also slice a large onion and add that to the marinade. Works well roasted in the oven or in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was so good and it made the house smell amazing. I followed it exactly except I didn't add Sherry(personal preference). I made it with the Black Cuban Beans from this site and some Spanish Rice, oh and don't forget the Mojitos ...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a most delicious, moist and flavorful recipe. I did have to add chicken broth to the bottom of the roasting pan as the marinade began to burn. Once done, I thicked the sauce with cornstarch and served with black beans and rice. Family truly enjoyed this and I thank you Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I love this recipe and it always goes over well. I like to keep it covered with foil for most of the cooking time and then take it off for the last 15-20 minutes to get a good browning. Other than that I didn't have to make any changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
A good and easy recipe, made great burritos for a crowd with some rice, black beans, and lime. I made it much easier by following the ingredient list but not the instructions. In the morning, I put the pork roast in a crockpot, poured all the other ingreds on top (light on the juice per other reviewers) and cooked it on low all day. By evening we had a savory, effortless accompaniment to our mojitos. Kids, picky people, everyone liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
We liked this, though the first bite puckered up my mouth a bit. Then again, I used all the juice of one lime and didn't measure it. Might have been too much. We'll be making this again for sure. Served it with Jicama Corn Salad, also from this site (adding a jalapeno) and found the combination to be quite pleasing (I was looking for something more substantial than mango salsa, but didn't want to go as heavy as beans and rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
we played with the recipe a bit, but this makes the best burrito filling ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States