Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The entire family enjoyed this recipe. We love Cuban restaurants around our area. This recipe wasn't quite as good as what I was hoping for but, it was really close to the flavor and seasonings we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sirrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
HeLlo. When my mom made this it came out very JUICY and tender. Im sorry if I speld things rong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondjme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very traditional Cuban pork. I reduce the sherry and add 1/4 c white vinegar. I also slice a large onion and add that to the marinade. Works well roasted in the oven or in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was so good and it made the house smell amazing. I followed it exactly except I didn't add Sherry(personal preference). I made it with the Black Cuban Beans from this site and some Spanish Rice, oh and don't forget the Mojitos ...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a most delicious, moist and flavorful recipe. I did have to add chicken broth to the bottom of the roasting pan as the marinade began to burn. Once done, I thicked the sauce with cornstarch and served with black beans and rice. Family truly enjoyed this and I thank you Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I love this recipe and it always goes over well. I like to keep it covered with foil for most of the cooking time and then take it off for the last 15-20 minutes to get a good browning. Other than that I didn't have to make any changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
A good and easy recipe, made great burritos for a crowd with some rice, black beans, and lime. I made it much easier by following the ingredient list but not the instructions. In the morning, I put the pork roast in a crockpot, poured all the other ingreds on top (light on the juice per other reviewers) and cooked it on low all day. By evening we had a savory, effortless accompaniment to our mojitos. Kids, picky people, everyone liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
We liked this, though the first bite puckered up my mouth a bit. Then again, I used all the juice of one lime and didn't measure it. Might have been too much. We'll be making this again for sure. Served it with Jicama Corn Salad, also from this site (adding a jalapeno) and found the combination to be quite pleasing (I was looking for something more substantial than mango salsa, but didn't want to go as heavy as beans and rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
we played with the recipe a bit, but this makes the best burrito filling ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Absolutely awesome. Received rave reviews from my guest. I did a pork tenderloin rather than a pork shoulder and grilled it. Love this recipe as all of the work can be done the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States