Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My son comes home, 3 hours away, when he knows that I am making this. He says he could eat this everyday. I followed the receipt the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This dish was relatively easy (I'm not a great cook) and tasted great. A nice twist on roast pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good, I have made this recipe several times, no changes, it is just delicious. Use a butt/shoulder, not a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I'm pretty sure the roast I happened to have in my freezer and wanted to use up was not the right one and did not make the most tender roast but that was ok. The next day I shredded it added all the juices and a little thickening and cooked to use on fresh tortillas with black beans, cheese, avocado and sour cream. Yummy pork burritos. I followed recipe except for substituting apple juice for wine (and using a cheaper roast) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Hands down the best latin pulled pork recipe ever! Everyone that tries it asks for the recipe. Be sure not to skimp on the marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't use cloves since I'm not a fan of cloves. Also baked till internal temp was 175... moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely fantastic Cuban pork. The left overs made GREAT Cuban sandwiches. I lived in Tampa 25 years and this is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I was looking for something similar to El Siboney in Key West. This is very close. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was fabulous...I cooked it in the crock pot and it was very tender and flavorful. Everyone in the family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This turned out fantastic, the only variation made was my grocery store didn't have pork shoulder so I used a 4lb pork butt. The time necessary to get the center completely cooked was around 3-3 and a half hours though, so my only suggestion is to change the time listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States