Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is excellent. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it came out unbelievably tasty and tender. The ony change I would suggest is to make deep cuts in the pork about 2 inches apart. This will create more browned areas... it will also cook faster so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
A novice at roasting pork, I was a bit nervous... but this dish was awesome! Rave reviews from all of my friends, very tender and flavorful! And easy too! Will definitely make again when looking to impress others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This did not turn out good for me. I sampled the "paste" of the cumin, etc. and it was delicious... but something happened after cooking. It turned more sour than flavorful. Maybe it was because I slow cooked for 6 hours (like some reviewers did) instead of BAKING 2-1/2 hours.?? I used a pork loin roast thinking it would be similar enough;maybe it wasn't. ?? I will give it another try without the crockpot and with the "pork shoulder tied roast".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
My husband and son really liked this. I did have to add water as the roasting progressed, but it came out well. Not real spicy, not too citrusy!! Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Excellent! Cooked it in the crock pot and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I omitted the cumin seeds & whole peppercorn and used 2 tablespoons of jal. peppers. Therefore, no need to do the first part of the directions. Loved the recipe after I altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was absolutely fabulous! I used Swift/Kirkland's signature pork sirloin tip roast, certified by the AHA, only 20 calories of fat per 4 oz. It was so tender and juicy and wonderful. Served with allrecipe.com's "roasted root vegetables with apple juice" & "black beans and rice" & shredded romaine and a mango salsa for a real cuban flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great recipe. I cooked it in the slow cooker...my friends loved it. The flavors weren't as intense/flavorful as I anticipated with so many good spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Gela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! So flavorful and moist, we adore this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I made this using a single loin pork roast in my crockpot, cooking on low for 6 hours. It turned out nicely, but I felt that the lemon/lime juices had somehow overpowered the dish. I may try again, omitting those and strictly using the sherry/orange juice for liquids, which would result in a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States