Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
My husband and son really liked this. I did have to add water as the roasting progressed, but it came out well. Not real spicy, not too citrusy!! Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Excellent! Cooked it in the crock pot and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I omitted the cumin seeds & whole peppercorn and used 2 tablespoons of jal. peppers. Therefore, no need to do the first part of the directions. Loved the recipe after I altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This was absolutely fabulous! I used Swift/Kirkland's signature pork sirloin tip roast, certified by the AHA, only 20 calories of fat per 4 oz. It was so tender and juicy and wonderful. Served with allrecipe.com's "roasted root vegetables with apple juice" & "black beans and rice" & shredded romaine and a mango salsa for a real cuban flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great recipe. I cooked it in the slow cooker...my friends loved it. The flavors weren't as intense/flavorful as I anticipated with so many good spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Gela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! So flavorful and moist, we adore this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I made this using a single loin pork roast in my crockpot, cooking on low for 6 hours. It turned out nicely, but I felt that the lemon/lime juices had somehow overpowered the dish. I may try again, omitting those and strictly using the sherry/orange juice for liquids, which would result in a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Excellent!! Wonderful aroma, flavor really penetrated the roast. I served it with a simple mango salsa - it was the perfect complement to the meat. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This dish was excellent, meat was very tender. For leftovers, I fried strips of the meat with grilled onions for fajitas. Also tried the cuban medianoches from this site and they are delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States