Cuban Pork Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Making this again tonight! Used the crock pot instead of the oven and used the generic rule (3-4 hrs on high or 7-8 hours on low). Was great as an entree and have used the meat in stir fry and Cuban Midnight Sandwiches as well. Amazing flavor that pairs well with more than rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe makes a delicious pork roast. I boned a 7.6 lb pork shoulder and coated the surface with some of the spice/juice mixture before rolling and tying it. Marinated it, as described, for 20 hours. After roasting and cooling, I sliced it thin with a meat slicer and used it to make the Classic Cuban Midnight Sandwiches recipe from Allrecipes.com. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Changed a lot...yeah I read this is frowned upon but it is what it is. Used (2) TBSP. of homemade sofirto, (1) pkg. sazon, olive oil & sherry per recipe and Adobo. Cooked in crockpot for approx. 8 hrs. then shredded for tacos. I did not brown the pork before cooking. The boys loved it so I will give 4 stars and make my own next time. Really appreciate the thought process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My son comes home, 3 hours away, when he knows that I am making this. He says he could eat this everyday. I followed the receipt the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This dish was relatively easy (I'm not a great cook) and tasted great. A nice twist on roast pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
very good, I have made this recipe several times, no changes, it is just delicious. Use a butt/shoulder, not a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I'm pretty sure the roast I happened to have in my freezer and wanted to use up was not the right one and did not make the most tender roast but that was ok. The next day I shredded it added all the juices and a little thickening and cooked to use on fresh tortillas with black beans, cheese, avocado and sour cream. Yummy pork burritos. I followed recipe except for substituting apple juice for wine (and using a cheaper roast) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Hands down the best latin pulled pork recipe ever! Everyone that tries it asks for the recipe. Be sure not to skimp on the marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't use cloves since I'm not a fan of cloves. Also baked till internal temp was 175... moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely fantastic Cuban pork. The left overs made GREAT Cuban sandwiches. I lived in Tampa 25 years and this is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States