Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Used a loaf of French bread and cut into 5 pieces. Cut mayo to 1/3 cup, italian dressing 3 T and added banana pepper rings. Used foreman grill. Everyone in my family loved this sandwich, and it was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The best sandwich I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
As an amateur cooker, this looked both easy and delicious. I made it today and it was a hit with the family! It's very hard to find something everyone in this house likes. What made it even better is that my super-picky grandmother kept raving about it! It's definitely a meal I will be making again, especially on rushed nights. Cutting the amount of mayo, mustard and Italian dressing down is also advisable-- I ended up wasting most of what it asked for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Blessing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Dude, I've been making this sandwich since I first found this recipe. It rules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderful Cuban sandwich!! I took the advice to cut the mayo in half and warm/room temp the meat and cheese, which worked great. Pressing down on the sandwiches in the olive oil made for a perfect, crispy crust on the sandwich and they stayed crisp even after warming in a 200 degree oven for a few mins before serving. This was exactly the sandwich I was hoping for - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Amazing!!! Used spicy mayo instead of mustard, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Didn't have any Swiss laying around, but it didn't hurt it to use another cheese. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this and within about 5 hours all my stuff was gone. Had to go back to the store and get more to make. Husband ate all of it again. Only had the chance to eat one. Great sandwich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Straight outta Miami! Very good sandwich, I agree the mayo/dressing sauce goes far. We used French's spicy mustard. The foreman grill made the best makeshift sandwich press! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States