Cuban Midnight Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Excellent sandwich! We've made this several times now, I can't believe I've never gotten around to rating this, we have switched this up several times according to what's in the fridge, pastrami is a great alternative and the flavor with the sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
this sandwich is good- I said I would never make this again no matter how good- because it was so messy to make....I have revised my opinion now that I have tasted it! 4 stars-but yes- maybe substitute pork for the turkey. I also used a loaf of french bread instead of hoagie buns- I cut the loaf of french bread in half for 2 humongous sandwiches- decided after they were cooked, they could each be divided in half again for 4 very large sandwiches, or even 6 regular sandwiches. yummy! I used an electric skillet with a griddle on top to press and used coconut oil to fry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
SO good. We had some leftover Cuban pork roast that I used for the meat. I sliced a little off the top and bottom of the rolls to soften the bread and lessen the amount of carbs. They kept well in the fridge, and I looked forward to eating them for lunch every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This sandwich gave me life. I loved it. I did cut down on the mustard and I added slices of Roma tomatoes. Those tomatoes were everything. I will be cooking this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wow! This is so easy and so tasty. The mayo and Italian dressing definitely make the sandwich. I used Havarti cheese because it's my personal favorite. Will be making these for drop by guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I grilled the bread first, then added the meats, swiss cheese and toppings (Italian-mayo on one side and mustard on the other. After putting the sandwich together, I put it in the microwave on high for 30-20 seconds. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I just made this for a late lunch for myself after scaling it back to one serving. It makes way to much sauce and the Italian dressing gives it a weird flavor that I certainly would not consider Cuban. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good - the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is fantastic, we do ours on the Foreman Grill. Works just like a grilled cheese, but tastes like Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I can't believe I am giving a sandwich 5 stars, but I am. This is a great way to use up holiday turkey and ham. The mayo/Italian dressing is surprisingly delicious. I used up some Hawaiian rolls, which were very, very good and also made one on a hoagie. Again, a great way to use up leftovers. My only issue was I used cast iron and the bread was done before the inside was hot. In the future, I will have the meat at room temp or warmed. Again, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States