Cuban Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. I made a few changes - used normal onion (did not have red one on hand), skipped the pineapple, and fresh spinach instead of the romaine lettuce. I would definitely make more dressing. I fried the chicken on just a little bit of olive oil, and seasoned is with salt and Mrs.Dash. My kids loved it and I was happy to serve a healthy and delicious dinner that was beautiful and colorful. We want to make this dish when we host our health conscious friends. They will love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this salad as a main course for our dinner tonight and we thought it was just ok. I followed the recipe (except I cut the ingredients in half) with two minor changes. I used iceberg instead of romaine and I added about 1 tsp of honey to the salad dressing. The end result was tasty, filling...and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This salad is so good. I wasn't sure that all of the flavors would go together, especially the pineapple. But it works. And the dressing is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is so good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe! Even my veggie hating husband had seconds! The only changes I made were to leave the avocado on the side and up the amount of garlic in the dressing. Thanks for sharing Cocoadawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
No offense to the last review, but iceberg and romaine are two entirely differnt flavors. Iceberg is what you feed rabbits and romaine is for human consumption IMO. If the recipe is followed correctly it comes out quite nicely. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was a really good salad. I didn't use fresh garlic and thought the dry minched garlic would work about the same. I wouldn't recommend that, although everybody else thought it tasted good. I couldn't stand the dry crunchiness of the garlic. The rest of the salad was great! I used the George Foreman grill to cook the chicken and seasoned it the way we like. And, the lime juice was great but we also liked adding the pineapple juice from the can of pineapple we used(obvisously we didn't use fresh pineapple and I would recommend the canned pineapple). It gave it a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I found it pretty boring. Didn't taste bad, but definitely didn't wow me. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really like this salad. I marinaded my chicken using the marinade from the "Luau Chicken Sandwiches" recipe on this site. The flavors taste great together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
A healthy and fresh tasting salad that is very different from our usual salads. I ended up making a little extra of the dressing, (I would recommend doubling it), but otherwise followed the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States