Cuban Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Made exactly as written and loved it. So full of flavor! I honestly didn't think it even needed dressing, but we made it anyway and drizzled it on last. Everything was perfect together--the spicy red onions and the sweet pineapple. Maybe next time I'll try using fresh pineapple instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I was surprised at how MUCH our family enjoyed this for dinner tonight. We've had over a MONTH of 100+ weather in Tulsa, and I just couldn't STAND the thought of cooking ANYTHING in my west-facing kitchen. SO . . . Went to the deli, had them slice two THICK pieces of Roast Chicken Breast and assembled a completely heat-free dinner. Agree wholeheartedly with the other reviews, however. DOUBLE THE PINEAPPLE (and the dressing too if you don't enjoy the overwhelmingly fresh taste of the ingredients). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
It needs a different vinaigrette but in terms of a healthy meal, it's definitely healthy. I just expected it to be tangy or spicy, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Unique and hearty. However, I found the dressing it calls for isn't a great match for the ingredients. (And boy, did that garlic keep repeating on me!). I would make again but would use perhaps a raspberry vinaigrette or a balsamic dressing. We added cheese (parmesan petals on one, crumbled feta for the other). I think a sprinkling of any kind of nuts would also be lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Served this salad as a part of a healthy lunch for a friend's birthday. Everyone enjoyed it and it is colorful on the plate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
A salad that never gets boring!! Great as a main dish .. I doubled up the pineapple serving though because they are a great addition. I also added a four cheese mexican mix to it! Everything is better with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockaway Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
A healthy and fresh tasting salad that is very different from our usual salads. I ended up making a little extra of the dressing, (I would recommend doubling it), but otherwise followed the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I really like this salad. I marinaded my chicken using the marinade from the "Luau Chicken Sandwiches" recipe on this site. The flavors taste great together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I found it pretty boring. Didn't taste bad, but definitely didn't wow me. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was a really good salad. I didn't use fresh garlic and thought the dry minched garlic would work about the same. I wouldn't recommend that, although everybody else thought it tasted good. I couldn't stand the dry crunchiness of the garlic. The rest of the salad was great! I used the George Foreman grill to cook the chicken and seasoned it the way we like. And, the lime juice was great but we also liked adding the pineapple juice from the can of pineapple we used(obvisously we didn't use fresh pineapple and I would recommend the canned pineapple). It gave it a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States