Cuban Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This is a wonderful stew recipe using unusual ingredientes (olives, raisins and capers). Added mushrooms and frozen french cut green breans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was great! One of the best recipes I have ever tasted. The only modifying we did was I had no tomato sauce on hand, didn't realize it, and so I used PACE roasted onion and garlic sauce. The flavor was so good that I wanted more but resisted cause I knew I didn't need more. We served it over rice, didn't add potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I come from a Cuban background and made this because it looked so similar to some of the dishes I make, but for some reason it was lacking to me. Not to say that it was bad, but just different than what I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
My husband absolutely loves this stew. I always double the recipe so he can eat it for a few days. I follow the recipe exactly and it has always been a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Yum! I used water instead of sherry (just because I didn't have any) and carrots instead of potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was an outstanding stew recipe. I contimplated on whether or not I should add the raisins and capers because I didn't think my kids would like them but no one noticed once they cooked down. This was an amazing dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made this dish once last year and loved it. I just remade it yesterday to see if it was selective memory or if it really was THAT good. Well, it is THAT good. Amazing stew. I read all of the other reviews and agree that keeping out the capers and the potatoes makes a more flavorful (not sour) stew. I also added 4 carrots (as did some other reviewers) and added them at the same time as the bell pepper. Definitely recommended. I will keep making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is really great. I didn't have any dry sherry and omitted it. Still it tasted wonderful!! Thank you to the person who share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is a very good everyday recipe. I don't think I would use if for entertaining but a great family meal. Next time I will use the crockpot. Also, I didn't have olives or raisins and it was still good. I think this is a recipe that you can mix around the ingredients and still have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Excellent recipe. Right on the mark for hispanic taste! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States