Cuban Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is a very good stew!! my husband loved it... the only thing different i did was added some Adobo(mexican seasoning) and a can if corn and green beans...also, didn't have capers so i didn't add it :) and it was GOOD!!! especially cold the next day!! it was amazing!! I will likely add pinto beans next time to give it a twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wow, I don't know if it was just me and I did something wrong but this was just ok to me. It seemed a little bland. I took a few reviewers suggestion and didn't add the potatoes and even that didn't help. OH well. :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The best thing for me about this recipe is that I don't have to think about whether I have the ingredients I need--in my house they are staples. This stew is how I start off the work week--Sunday afternoon lunch/dinner, leftovers Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday...depending on how much I make LOL. Always tastes better the next day. This is the MOTHER of beef stews. Rich, with contrasting flavors, like sweet/salty, earthy/tart. 2 modifications to try: a teaspoon of ground cinnamon along with oregano and cumin, and then a splash of cayenne pepper sauce right before it's done. Serve over white rice, fresh salad and a side of tostones with garlic sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe. I doubled it for company and ran out! Make plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is good as is. 5 stars, and worthy of serving to company who would appreciate deep, rich, authentic flavors. I made it as posted, no changes. Use small potatoes or all the broth and flavor is gone. Thanks for sharing! When it was done, the raisins had plumped back into grapes....very juicy. Don't overdo the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy to make and great to eat! All the flavors combined beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was easy to make and has a wonderful flavor. My kids came home from school and said it smells like "Grandma's cooking", that is the best compliment since my mom is an awsome cook. Did not have dry sherry but the flavor was still on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I liked the flavors in this but I added 2 tsp of cinnamon to give it a different twist...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Nice easy to make...did it in the pressure cooker. No tomato sauce, so used one fresh tomato and paprika for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States