Cuban Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I added cumin and cayenne pepper to spice it up, and used about 1 1/2 cups of water with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very tasty recipe!! I used broth instead of water like one of the reviewers suggested, and I did shake in a little chili powder. I also used black beans instead of kidney beans, and green and red peppers (which made it very colorful). I ended up having to add a little water near the end, but it turned out very nice. I served it with soft tortillas on the side. Delicious! My kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was very nice. I used black beans because that was what I had, and for color I used a red onion, and half red pepper half yellow. Very tasty, a nice match for the cuban pork I also cooked. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very tasty! I did add a little extra garlic and some cumin as well. It came together quickly on the stovetop and was nice and filling for a vegetarian dish. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
PERFECT! This was super easy and tasted delicious. This will be regular item for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was really good and super-easy to make. I added extra garlic (I love that stuff) and used brown rice instead of white. Turned out to be a pretty healthy and quick meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I've always skipped over recipes with tomato paste in them because I just don't care for the taste of it. I'm not a overly huge fan of beans and rice together, either. I was pleasantly suprised with the taste of this dish...it was actually quite tasty and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Although I enjoyed this, the family thought there were too many beans. In the Democratic home we have 3start was the majority. Buty, I will try this again with more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious - Very easy to prepare - Thinking that next time I may add some finely chopped jalapeno about 5 minutes before done to give a little heat and crunch. Also next time I will chop the green pepper finer - the big pieces I used were just a bit too mushy in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Liles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States