Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Nice cookie for a change of pace. I just added a few shakes of cinnamon in place of the pie spice mix. The dough is soft so dont be worried. Yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by debzy
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is the recipe I have been searching for - the one with butter and lots of pumpkin - thank you so much Crystal!! One tip - I used a large disher (scoop) and put them on the tray, then I slammed the tray down on the table a couple of times and it flattened them out perfectly. I got that tip from another baker and it's a great one! You want perfect Chocolate Chip Pumpkin cookies, this is the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storrs, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Nice flavor. The whole family liked them. I did use a combination of whole wheat and white flour and no one noticed. I only made a half batch as I didn't want to waste chocolate chips if we didn't like the cookies. Next time I'll make the full batch or even a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
try this one with other kinds of chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Perfecto!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. My family and I were a bit disappointed because the texture of these cookies are more like pumpkin bread, not a cookie. We are not soft-cookie fans and these are definitely a soft-cookie. The flavor is pretty good, but not great. Sorry to be a downer on this recipe... We really wanted to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a good recipe and the cookies were good. I used Splenda instead of sugar due sugar restrictions and the cookies didn't spread out. They stayed in the drop shapes they were put in. Otherwise, they were good. My daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Made these cookies last night and my family didn't really like them. They were kind of weird tasting. But that's just us. A couple of my co-workers really like them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Great recipe--I had to make a few changes. I used squash because I had so many from the garden and coconut instead of walnuts(kids with food allergies) Everyone love them--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made these cookies exactly as the recipe called for, except I was force to use half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of regular sugar-only because I ran out of sugar. The only problem was that the next day they were a little soggy. Not sure if anyone else had this problem. Although I didn't do it this time, I would suggest adding raisins..I'll definitely do that next time I make these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States