Crystal's Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made these exactly as written besides using homemade pumpkin purée. The cookies were delicious and moist, I love that they don't have a lot of sugar. My 3 year old stole 5 of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Texture is cake like, flavor is poor. Something is really missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious cookies. Cake like texture makes them even more unique. Easy to make and comes out perfect everytime. One bag of semi sweet chocolates are enough to get chocolate in every bite! Sweet enough but not overly sugary and make them big or small. Perfect for the fall season. Everybody absolutley loves them! Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I tweaked the recipe for high altitude by using 1 tbsp less butter and adding 2 tbsp extra flour. I added a little cinnamon and used milk chocolate and butterscotch chips! I baked them for 15 minutes based on other comments, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
the whole fam loved this cookie, I swapped 1/4th cup sugar for brown sugar doubled the recipe, turned down the oven to 350 and cooked them for 20 min, my guy didn't like the dark edges from the 375 for 18 min I wanted something with extra pumpkin and found a winner, he has eaten through the first batch. I didn't mean to add my pic to this recipe lol thought it was for the comment I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilylynne1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yum! I was a little concerned because the dough was pretty soft, but they turned out great! They are definitely cake-like cookies. And keep an eye on the time, mine only took 12-14 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
great recipe! switched one cup of white flour for one cup of whole wheat flour in an attempt to make it a little bit healthier! and also added more spices, i wanted a stronger flavour. mine came out more cake then cookie like but they are very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've been making these cookies in the fall for a few years now, and my friends know and ask me for them! I follow the recipe exactly. They're easy, fast, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made some today, but something was missing, they tasted flat. Then I realized there isnt any salt. No offense, but when I make them again, if I do I plan to add salt. Sorry,and I dont know if that will make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These are good! I love this combination of flavors and think this cookie is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States