Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I substituted asparagus for the spinach, and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very bland to me. Didn't like the taste at all. This recipe however, taught me how to make a quiche. SO I have been making my own and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michi23
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
FANTASTIC!!! I can't wait to make this for a potluck and/or family brunch! I'm going to try using egg whites only next time for a "healthier" option-- I also tried the recipe in the mini muffin trays and got little mini quiche bites (22 min in oven vs. 30 for the pie pan). Very happy with this creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I make one like this except I use fresh baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, cheese, eggs and what ever kind of seasonings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
wanted something quick, easy and low carb with flavor. very good. used an 8x8 silicon pan, had no pie pan, and casserole cheese instead of muenster. added a dash of nutmeg and seasoned salt instead of salt/pepper. of course, it came out thinner than in a pie pan, but the flavor was great and the texture was nice and filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Franz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The only changes I make to this recipe are about 1/4 tsp. cayenne and a couple tbs. of bacon bits, then I cook them in a muffin tin for personal-sized "quiche cups." Everyone I've served them to - which is quite a great number of people - have given very good feedback and have often requested the recipe. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent! We did 4 extra eggs because 5 didn't seem like near enough. Also added garlic and mushrooms. I dint measure out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious - I did not like to saute the onions first - I like them to have a bit of crunch. I added some Italian herbs and crushed red chilies as well as a red jalapeno. You do not need to add any salt. The cheese has enough salt for the dish. I used a blend of organic cheddar cheeses - feta would be really good too. Fresh spinach works well just saute and allow to cool. I also wanted to serve this in square pieces with more height so I added an extra egg and baked it in a square glass 8x8 baking dish. Worked great! Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I don't even like quiche, but this turned out great. I followed the recipe except I used 2 cups of shredded Mozzarella, as well as 7 cups of fresh spinach (which is about 2 1/4 cups chopped). I highly recommend adding some sort of meat like ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Instant hit! Like some other reviewers, I added a couple vegetables: mushrooms and olives. I used 1/3 of a yellow onion but still thought the onion overpowered the dish and would use less next time. I used sea salt, and I forgot to buy shredded cheese and was inspired by some of the reviewers, so I "grated" muenster and sharp cheddar in a food processor and used both in the dish. The quiche was delicious and still yummy for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States