Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Good-very easy. I added shrooms. Ended up with two pie pans full though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I have made this a number of times, but usually substitute the 3 cups of Muenster for an 8oz package. Also good is to saute some fresh mushrooms along with the onion. My most recent modification was to actually use one of the pie crusts I use for my other quiche recipes. Laugh all you want...it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! Added 1/2 chopped green pepper and used low-fat cottage cheese instead of Munster. And just because we like a little heat, added a bit of red pepper flakes. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I served this with a side of sliced fruit for lunch. I didn't have the full 3 cups of muenster, so I made up the difference with Vermont white cheddar which gave it a little sharpness. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
LOVED with modifications per other reviews! I used 7 eggs, 1.5 cups cheese (and used sharp cheddar), half the amount of spinach, added chopped mushrooms, nutmeg, and garlic powder. No pepper because I don't like it. Cooked perfectly in 30 minutes in glass 8in dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
it was ok. not used to no crust, but i want to be in good shape, so i will give it a b. i think u should not overcook this. i like idea of eggbeeaters, and feta cheese substitutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was good!! I added one extra egg, and a bit of milk, used white American cheese instead, and added a few dashes of louisiana hot sauce. Will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, I used cheddar cheese instead of muenster since that was what was in the fridge, when I sauteed the spinach I added about 2 teaspoons of real maple syrup, subtle touch but definitely made it super delicious. Surprisingly easy and tasty to make. Definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I substituted asparagus for the spinach, and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very bland to me. Didn't like the taste at all. This recipe however, taught me how to make a quiche. SO I have been making my own and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddhamanJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States