Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I modified this recipe a little by adding diced cooked ham and used pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome! I added sliced mushrooms in the skillet with the onion and spinach. Couldn't get my son to stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was my first time making and eating a crustless quiche so I wasn't sure what to expect. I wanted a healthy breakfast and we love quiche so I decided to give this a try… and make it even a little healthier. It was delicious! It's easy to warm up a slice for a quick breakfast. With the following modifications there are 240 calories per slice: I added chopped mushrooms with the spinach and sautéed together with the onions, decreased the cheese to 2 cups using an 8 oz block of swiss that I shredded, added 1/2 cup of low fat cottage cheese, added a few green onions and topped with roma tomato slices. I read online that your quiche is done when the internal temperature reaches 170 degrees. Do not let it go over 185 degrees as it will get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great base recipe! I added fresh sauteed mushrooms & 2 cloves of minced garlic with the onion, a handful of diced ham and used 2 c of Muenster and 1 c of sharp cheddar (I may switch those ratios next time). Topped the quiche with halved cherry tomatoes before baking. Baked it longer (40 min) until the edges looked done and slightly browned. We are on a low carb diet and didn't even miss the crust one bit. Very flavorful as is yet I will be experimenting with other add ins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Added red pepper. So good! My two old loves it and normally hates eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved this quiche! Very easy to make and it comes out great every time. My mothers asks for it whenever she comes to dinner. Note: be careful not to overspray the pan like I tend to. It will make the quiche a little oily on the bottom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a great recipe. I bake in minimuffin tin and take to parties :-), these are always a hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I think this recipe is great as is and you can add to it easily. I sautéed the onion with cut up mushrooms and 1 9oz bag of fresh spinach. I also always use plain cheddar cheese. Nothing weird should happen to it, flat or tall or whatever if y follow the directions. My kids gobble this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Love this recipe. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
OMG this was soooooo good! I only had cheddar on hand so I used that instead of Muenster. I could eat the whole thing! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States