Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a very simple, basic recipe. You can use whatever cheese is on hand. Green oinon or Scallion work very well in this. Alway get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! I used fresh asiago and aged parmesan cheeses. I also added one tablespoon of Cajun Chef Hot Sauce. THIS DOES NOT MAKE IT TOO HOT & SPICY. It just really kicks up the flavor. Try it you'll love it! I made the quiche using Pam sprayed muffin tins, made about 16 babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic staple for any chef's repertoire. It is easy to customize to your personal taste or with what you have on hand. I like cheddar. Added browned mushrooms, just because I had them on hand. You could add asparagus. . . anything! I added about a teaspoon of cream of tartar. Wonderful. You will never miss the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made little mini quiches to bring to Christmas dinner at my bf's aunt and uncle's. His uncle has a gluten intolerance, so was looking to bring something he could eat. This was a big hit with everybody. I did add some mushrooms I happened to have around, but I've made it by the book too and it's great both ways. One thing to note, if you make minis, be sure to grease your muffin tin well, a full size one is easy enough to deal with using the pie cutter, but you can't get anything like that in the muffin tin if some cheese gets stuck on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. Only modification was to use half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this a few of times now. It is very easy and tastes great! I don't cook the spinach and onions anymore. It tastes the same and there's one less pan to clean up. I've also added extras like ham, sausage or mushrooms and I've switched up the cheeses too. It's hard to mess this recipe up as long as you keep the basics the same. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was excellent! Super easy and very tasty. I didn't have frozen spinach so I used 4 cups fresh. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Good. Only used 2 cups of cheddar cheese. Cooked longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This quiche was excallent, IMO. I ended up using less cheese (probably only used two cups, which was just right for us). I also added 1/4 C milk, like another poster suggested. This made the quiche moister and fluffier. I used cupcake liners and a cupcake pan to bake (same temperature and time as suggested) and they were the perfect size portions. I made this for brunch and it was a great menu item, and easy for kids to serve themselves, and the adults loved them too. One last thought, next time I make these in the cupcake liners, I would spray a little cooking spray to the papers, as they did stick just a little bit. Overall, LOVED this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added some crushed red pepper, minced garlic and an extra egg. Put them in muffin pans and baked for 18 mins. They were awesome! I used an Italian blend of cheese...1 pkg, so 2 cups instead of the 3. I think you could use any kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States