Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this in hopes of getting my middles schooler to eat breakfast. Huge success. She loves...now I just have to keep one in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newcook
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe using fresh spinach. My ingredients: 1 pound fresh spinach. washed and chopped. 5 cloves of garlic, minced. 7 scallions, chopped. 1/2 inch ginger, grated. 3 full cups of grated cheddar cheese. 5 large eggs, beaten. 1/4 cup milk. 3/4 tsp salt. 1 tsp cumin seeds. 1 tsp pepper. 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. Pinch of onion salt, garlic salt, nutmeg, cheese jalapeno popcorn flavor. ( basically anything you feel will go well with spinach) 1 tbsp oil. In a pan, heat the oil and add cumin seeds. when they crackle, add garlic and ginger. Once the raw smell of garlic goes away, add scallions. Saute for a minute and then add spinach. Cook till spinach is tender but not completely cooked. (At this point, there will be water in the pan from spinach. I took it off the flame and used a slotted spoon to pick the spinach. You may try cooking till the water evaporates, I was afraid of overcooking so I avoided.) Now as directed by the original recipe, mixed the ingredients and poured in a 9.5 inch pie pan.(I know, 9.5 inch?? anchor hocking set) Cook for 35 mins, but let it remain in the oven for another half hour before you serve. I garnished it will tomato slices and olives as an afterthought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love this. It is so easy to make and I get nothing but raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I thought this was very good and easy to make. I have never made a quiche before and I think this was a great recipe to start with. I only made one change. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sautéed it with the onion. It probably did not yield the same amount as the frozen but my husband doesn't like things "too spinachy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Love
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
**I am completely new at cooking/baking!** This recipe was easy and yummy! I could not find frozen spinach at Festival Foods, so I used fresh, which worked fine. (I had to google how to cook spinach on the stove, haha) I also used provolone and motz cheese, that is all I had. I think next time I will add salsa or peppers, just to add something extra, it was just a little plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this tonight and was pleasantly surprised! I'm on day 7 of the Dr. Atkins diet (5 lbs down, woohoo!) and this was just the meal I needed to keep going. Flavorful, filling and most of all, low carb! I lined my 8x8 pan (I don't have a pie dish yet) with butter - after all, it's low carb! I used 2 cups up cheddar instead of Muenster cheese and only half of a large white onion. I also crumbled 5 strips of bacon and mixed it in. It was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Just made this according to directions and ate a piece. I'm a bit disappointed. I expected this to be incredible. Especially for the amount of cheese that was in it. But it really just turned out ok. I might keep the recipe around as a base, but will not be making it the same way again. It needed something. Pesto? Tomato? Garlic? It was just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
A delicious meatless entree! I used part-skim mozzarella instead of the muenster cheese, and I added some garlic powder and a little crushed red pepper flakes. Even my husband didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Follow MommyFromSeattle's suggestions - I did except I cooked the spinach for a bit with the onions. It came out great! Served with crusty bread and a salad for our meatless Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was missing something. I should've followed other reviewers suggestions and added more spice. I used 8 oz of fresh spinach, mushroom and cheddar chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States